JUser::_load : impossible de charger l'utilisateur ayant l'ID 638

Print this page


Events Written by  lundi, 19 juin 2017 00:16 font size decrease font size increase font size

Under the high Patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI, the Mohammed V University of Rabat organizes the 9th Pan African Congress of Mathematicians 2017 (PACOM 2017) from 3 to 7 July 2017 at the Faculty of Sciences under the theme: “Mathematics at the heart of technological innovation and economic development of Africa ".

The program includes three satellite conferences: EduMaths to be held at the Ecole Normale Supérieure (ENS) in Rabat on 4th of July, MathLogy organized on 5th of July at the Hassan II Academy of Sciences and Techniques and W-PACOM 2017 organized by the International University of Rabat on 5th and 6th of July. This congress welcomes 500 participants; among them prestigious medals & Prizes awardees like: Professors Yves Meyer (Carl Friedrich Gauss 2010 Prize and Abel 2017 Prize), Vaughan F.R. Jones (Fields Medal 1990), Martin Hairer (Fields Medal 2014), Jill Adler (Hans Freudenthal 2015 Prize), etc….

On the framework of this congress and in accordance with the tradition of previous PACOM editions, the African Mathematical Union (AMU) organizes the 25th Pan-African Mathematics Olympiad at the ENS from 1 to 6 July 2017.

For more information visit the PACOM 2017 website



03 July 2017

Opening Ceremony (Cocktail, Opening Conference, Plenary Conference, Afrikan Queens Exposition, Choral FSR) at Mohammed V- Rabat Theater (08:00-13:00)

03- 07 July 2017

PACOM 2017 - Faculty of Sciences Rabat (17 Plenary Conferences, 45 invited lecture (45mn) and 45 Oral Communications (20mn) in Parallels Sessions, Posters, Round Tables, UNESCO Workshop, Exhibition stands etc….

04 July 2017

EduMaths - Ecole Normale Supérieure of Rabat

Symposium Mathematical Modelling of Complexity in Life Sciences - Ibn Tofail University

05 July 2017

MathLogy - Hassan II Academy of Sciences and Technics Rabat

Round Table UNESCO - Hassan II Academy of Sciences and Technics Rabat

05 - 06 July 2017

W-PACOM 2017 - International University of Rabat 

01 - 06 July 2017

25th Pan-African Mathematics Olympiad - Ecole Normale Supérieure of Rabat


  • Mohamed Hassad, Minister of National Education, Vocational Training, Higher Education and Scientific Research Morocco
  • Mary Teuw Niane, Minister of High Education and Scientific Research of Senegal
  • Irina Bokova, Director-General of UNESCO, France
  • Abdellatif Jouahri Governor of Bank-Al–Magrib, Morooco
  • Janvier Liste, Director-General (West Africa) of the African Development Bank (ADB) Côte d’Ivoire
  • Saaid Amzazi, President of Mohammed V University in Rabat, Morocco
  • Adewale Solarin, President of African Mathematical Union (AMU), Nigeria
  • Mostafa Terrab, President General Director of Office Chérifien des Phosphates, Morocco
  • Abdeslam Ahizoun, President General Director of Itissalat Al Maghrib (IAM) Morocco
  • Miriem Bensalah-Chaqroun, Presidente General Director of General Confederation of Moroccan Companies, Morocco
  • Azzeddine El Midaoui, President of Ibn Tofail University, Morocco
  • Mourad El Belkacemi Dean of Faculty of Sciences Rabat, Morocco
  • Nordine Mouaddab, International University of Rabat, Morocco
  • Omar Fassi-Fihri, Permanent Secretary of the Hassan II Academy of Sciences and technics, Morocco
  • Abdeljalil Lahjomri, Permanent Secretary of the Kingdom of Morocco’s Academy, Morocco


Chair: Adewale Solarin, AMU President

Co-Chair: Nouzha El Yacoubi, AMU Vice-President (North Africa)

  • Aderemi Kuku, AMU Honorary President 
  • Saliou Touré, AMU Honorary President 
  • Oluwole Daniel Makinde, AMU Secretary General  
  • Guy Nket, AMU Vice -President (Central Africa)
  • Wandera Ogana, AMU Vice-President (East Africa)
  • Winter Sinkala, AMU Vice-President (Southern Africa)
  • Adama Coulibaly, AMU Vice-President (West Africa)  
  • Mohamed El Tom, AMU Council member 
  • Joel Moitsheki, AMU Council member 
  • Raouf Thabet, AMU Council member 
  • Leonard Todjhounde, AMU Council member 



Nouzha El Yacoubi

Rachida Hassikou

Noha El Khattabi

Jilali Mikram

Nadir Maaroufi

Manale El Hamri

Soukaina Sabir

Mounir Ouzir

Loubna Terhzaz

Ismail El Moudden

Nabil Moukafih

Mourad El Belkacemi

Nadia Raissi

El Hassan Zerouali

Souad El Bernoussi

My Mohammed Ouahidi

Hamza El Azhar

Hatim Naqos

Hafid Bahajji- El Idrissi

Samir Belfkih

Kaoutar Taha

Ibtihaj El Mamoun

Read 24941 times Last modified on lundi, 19 juin 2017 00:27